The school is directed by Dean Janne Laine. Vice Dean (research) is Sirkka-Liisa Jämsä-Jounela and Vice Dean (study affairs) is Tapani Vuorinen.


The school has three departments

Head of Department

Deputy Head of Department

Department of Chemical and Metallurgical Engineering

Jukka Seppälä

Ari Jokilaakso

Department of Chemistry and Materials Science

Jari Koskinen

Kari Laasonen

Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems

Herbert Sixta

Markus Linder


See detailed contact information



Page content by: | Last updated: 06.02.2017.