News & Events

Scientific Advisory Board named for the Aalto University School of Chemical Technology


Scientific Advisory Board

Aalto University has set itself an ambitious agenda to become a world-class university by 2020. The Scientific Advisory Boards of our Schools have an important function in evaluating the research quality and supporting the development of the university towards this goal. The tasks of the Scientific Advisory Boards are:

•    to follow, evaluate and support the research, artistic and teaching activities of the schools (with focus on research activities),
•    to give recommendations on new directions, openings and development activities of the schools, and
•    to evaluate the impacts of the development actions.

School of Chemical Technology

•    Professor J. W. Niemantsverdriet, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, Chair
•    Professor Wout Boerjan, Ghent University, Belgium
•    Professor Enrique Lavernia, University of California Davis, USA
•    Professor Arthur Ragauskas, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
•    Dr. Jens Rostrup-Nielsen, Haldor Topsoe, Denmark


Page content by: verkkotoimitus [at] aalto [dot] fi | Last updated: 02.12.2011.